Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Read read always read

L as Laetitia

8 Avril 2015 , Rédigé par Léa Zinzindohoue

Laetitia is black and beautilful, she is the best person that I have never known. We are twins .

My name is Léa.

When we had fifteen years old, Laetitita and me living in the South of United States in Georgia with our mother.

In 1845, Georgia was a country with a lot economics of problem . Economic pfffff..... it was nothing for me, the big problem was slavery and how black people were treated

This is my story.

One day we walked in the street when three white people captured and put us in a truck. During the road , I was alone, without my twins. I was afraid because I don't knew if Laetitia was in danger.

Then, I was on a boat, my hands was tied by a manacle and my tears flowed on all my body.

Ther was a lot of white couple around me. I don't remember how many but I knew that I was going to be sold.

I was in a rich family, they was autoritary, I did everything in this house and I was treated as an object.

One month later, I decide to call my twins, she replied and when I heard her voice, I was happy.She said me that she succeeds to escape ans she told also that she is in North of United States (Slavery was illegal);

After that I decided to left this house to join my sister in the North. I used a path which called undergroung raiload or abolitionists and allies who were sympathetic to my cause helped me.

North was better thant South, I felt free. So I walked to looking for my sister.

Life Lesson : Whatever happens, we found ever people we love.

L as Laetitia
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
K
the twins' pic is so cuuute! Anyway, I know that the context of the homework is very hard, but I advice you to watch movies about the slavery, to put yourself as if you were living in this period! :)<br /> Spread love and peace ✌☮
Répondre
L
Thanks!! You are right, I will follow your advice.